The Cycle of Yugas.The Cycle of Yugas.

One Golden Cycle of Yuga consists of four Yugas as below

1.       Satya  (4y)

2.       Dwapar (3y)

3.       Tretaya (2y) =

4.       Kali Yuga (y) = 4,32,000

Golden cycle = 10y=43,20,000

There are 14 Manu’s who rule in one day of Brahma. Each Manu rule the world for 72 golden cycle of Yuga. So the day time becomes (14X72=1008 golden cycle yugas).

In “Surya Siddhanta” H.D.G. Srila Bhaktisiddhanta Saraswati Goswami explained the adjustment of the years to 1000 golden cycle and each golden cycle is 43,00,000 human years.

One day of Brahma becomes 43,00,000 x 1000= 4.3 x 10^9 = = 4,300,000, 000 human years

Night of Brahma is of same period as of day time and during night entire universe (brahmanda) rest in Maha Vishnu.

Including both night and day of Brahma it becomes = 8,600, 000, 000 (8.6 x 10^9)

Same can be found in Bhagavad Gita 8.17 as below:

By human calculation, a thousand ages taken together form the duration of Brahmā’s one day. And such also is the duration of his night.

Lord Brahma lives for 100 years so total life time of Brahma becomes 100 x 365 x 8.6 x 10 ^9 = 3.139 x 10^14 = 313,900, 000,000,000 human years.